Daybreak

Booking appointment this week

Daybreak

Hi all, I'm new to this, saw something on Facebook earlier today and thought I'll give this a go. I've been drinking heavily  for 20 years, 2 bottles of wine a night, I love my wine but don't love the cost or the morning after feeling! I'm hoping I can still have the odd glass but I'll see how it goes :/ I'm 53 and female 

Molly78

Welcome @Daybreak!  Who are you booking an appointment with?  Most of us (not all) on this site are treating ourselves  with meds bought online.  However there are definitely docs in Aus who prescribe baclofen, if that's what you're after.  Keep us posted.

Daybreak

Hi Dr Peter Connor Cambridge clinic in Perth he bulk bills  :))) didn't know you could buy online? Do you need a prescription? Thanks 

Daybreak

Is it hard to self medicate? knowing what dosage etc. if you buy online? thanks in advance

StuckinLA

Hi @Daybreak, welcome! Here's the prescribing guide for baclofen, useful for self-medicating and/or for taking with you to your physician:

• Thanks 3

Baclofenman
19 hours ago, Daybreak said:

Hi Dr Peter Connor Cambridge clinic in Perth he bulk bills  :))) didn't know you could buy online? Do you need a prescription? Thanks 

You are in Perth? - Seriously!

If so you are on the doorstep of the latest light in Baclofen treatment

You will need register or log in to read this content

You will need register or log in to read this content

Regards

Bacman

• Thanks 1

Daybreak

Yes I am :) love your website! Extremely helpful thank you fingers crossed it works for me

• Thanks 2

Baclofenman
11 minutes ago, Daybreak said:

Yes I am :) love your website! Extremely helpful thank you fingers crossed it works for me

I just wish she was British :(

Regards

Bacman

• Haha 2

empyr3al

@Daybreak, Little late for me to comment, but I figured I'd spend some time writing to you.  That Gabapentin makes me chatty lol.