katallus

New to the Forum, not new toBaclofen

katallus

Hi Everyone/Anyone,

I am pleased to have found this forum. I have been using Baclofen for 2 years with mixed results. Very concerned about the addiction/withdrawal side of being on Baclofen. I am in my early 50's and based in the south west of the UK. I will write my story here in due course, just wanted to see how active this place is as it looks like most of the posts are from several years ago. Is there anybody out there?

guardian

Hi katallus,

This forum, as well as its predecessor – the medication section at mywayout – have certainly slowed down in traffic.

I wouldn’t let that deter you from sharing your experiences. People are checking in and will gladly offer feedback.

There are many – including myself – who have achieved success in achieving abstinence or indifference thanks to baclofen therapy who were once very active here (and at MWO) and will be of eager assistance and can be an invaluable resource with your journey.

• Like 1

katallus

Thanks for the response Guardian, it's good to hear that there are people out there. Just got home after a long day so will try to put down more detailed thouhtd in the morning. Much appreciate you getting back to me.

• Like 1

Otter

It was busier a few years ago when baclofen was new.  Now it's likely you can go to a doctor and get a prescription without having to order on-line and get advice from a handful of people on internet forums.

guardian
1 hour ago, Otter said:

It was busier a few years ago when baclofen was new.  Now it's likely you can go to a doctor and get a prescription without having to order on-line and get advice from a handful of people on internet forums.